Jesus Saves

So I’m leaving the shoprite, where most of the people in the store felt they should get a good eye-full of my niqab, and this guy yells out, ” JESUS SAVES!”. I turned around but whoever said it didn’t even have the guts to let it be known it was him. I thought about screaming, “HE SURE DOES.”, but I didn’t want to sound ghetto.
It’s amazing and ignorant to me how so many people think muslims don’t believe in Jesus. Newsflash!!! We do. And by that, of course I mean that muslims believe Jesus was a very important prophet and messenger of Allah. Like one time my husband bought this lady some food and she said, “Thank Jesus. Oh yeah, you guys don’t believe in Jesus.” What? Since when? Even in having a convo with my mom, I was saying how Jesus will come back before the Day of Judgment and she was basically shocked we valued Jesus at all. And when I went on to explain that we believe Jesus was a messenger and performed miracles, by the Will of Allah, she was confused and later my grandmother and her asked, “If you believe in Jesus, then why don’t you follow his message?” Since Jesus’ message was to worship One God, I truly follow his message. The question is why don’t yall? Jesus clearly said in the bible, another messenger was to come after him, yet Christians totally disregard that. Jesus clearly says in the bible to worship God, not himself, not his mother, nor the Holy Spirit, but God Alone. Jesus’ message wasn’t worship him alongside God, it was to worship his Lord and your Lord Alone. And muslims do this.
So, I agree with you, extremely ignorant shoprite guy… Jesus does save, when you follow his true message and the message of all the prophets from Adam to Muhammad (sal Allahu alayhi wa salaam)… to worship the One, True God Alone.

One thought on “Jesus Saves

  1. I love this alhamdulilah so true – my family were also shocked when I told them we believe in Jesus and the prophets, I still think they don’t really understand but inshAllah one day! x

Leave a Reply

