I’m Back…

Today was the first time in a while that I’ve gone out in niqab. Since I lost my niqab like a week or so ago, I didn’t wanna go to the store to get another one because I would obviously have to go buy it.. without my niqab. I had to wait for my husband to go buy it for me. Alhamdulillah the brother who works in the store helped my husband pick out the one I wear. Anyway… so today I went to shoprite and walmart. I was anxious, but determined to wear my niqab into the stores. I just didn’t pay attention to people much, and when I felt myself getting nervous, I just talked to my daughter to distract myself. As we were getting out of the car to go into the grocery store, my daughter asked, “Why you don’t want people to see your face?” Lol.

Thuhr salat came in right as I found a parking spot in the walmart. Shaytan was whispering in my ear the whole ride there and my resolve was weakening, but after making du’a in salat and putting my trust in Allah, I flipped it down. Good day.

9 thoughts on “I’m Back…

  1. Alhamdulillah! Believe me, that you are not the only Muslimah having this issue. I actually think it’s a blessing from Allah, and certainly Allah knows best. This is your Imaan and Taqwaa in Allah, and even how you value yourself standing before you. May Allah keep you firm upon the religion, Ukhti. Ameen 🙂

    • Ameen. I’m trying to build my trust in Allah. It seems a lot of muslims only truly feel how much they need Allah when situations are dire. I wish I could hold on to this feeling all the time.

  2. Asalaamu Alaikum wa rahmatuAllahi wa barakatuh

    MashaAallah MashaAallah I have been reading thru ur blog and am having some of the very same experiences subhanAllah !! May Allah preserve you and all Muslims and guide us on the siratal mustaqeem

    BarakAllah feel

    • Wa alaykum salaam. Ameen, ameen. It’s hard to find people to relate. Most sisters I know don’t wear niqab or live in areas where niqab is common and more accepted.

      • I know! In the community I used to live in niqabis were plentiful alhamdulillah … Now it’s very rare that i see other sisters who wear niqab. It is a struggle more so with family for me than anything else but alhamdulillah ala kulli Hal…Allah says that we can’t call ourselves believers and not be tested!! It is nice to read your experiences… It lets me know that I have sisters who are struggling for the pleasure of Allah swt just the same. May Allah grant u jannatul firdaws. Ameen ya Rabb!

  3. Salam alaykoum warahmatullah sis ! Ive read in ur blog n subhanallah ur not the only one going through struggles. U have ur hubby supporting u , i live in norway my hubby when i started with niqab didnt want me to what it not because he dont understand it but because he was so afraid something might happen to me. My family hated it , my sis in the beggining argued with me said im not her sister. Not enough with that, i had to face being bumped in to really hard by a old woman, called thing etc. Its very few that wear niqab here in norway, so people hate it…

    So many tests come when u take a step towards Allah. After 10 months where i stoppes wearing it for three smal periodes Allhamdollilah im wearing it n my family accepts it n my hubby 100% supports me. Im so thankfull to Allah. DNT give up sis, not for anyone ! Verily with hardship comes ease

Leave a Reply

