Day One

This is day one of my tv detox. I’ve decided to limit what I watch instead of completely cutting tv out because I like watching sports and some shows for my children are educational. Anyway, I’ve scheduled my day out, mostly revolving around entertaining my kids, and to allow for them to watch an hour and a half of tv and if there’s time I’ll watch something. Alhamdulillah, I’m not really interested in watching tv much right now, so I’m ok. The main issue is my step- daughter is up here for winter break from texas and she watches tv, so I know she’ll be really bored while I’m sitting around playing chutes and ladders with my little ones. Anyway, I made a list of shows I will still watch, that I feel are appropriate, and insha Allah will stick to that. When those show go off or have finales and whatnot, I won’t replace it with another show so pretty soon insha Allah, I won’t be watching pretty much anything. That’s the goal anyway. We’ll see how it goes.

2 thoughts on “Day One

  1. Congratulations!!! They say the first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem. LOL 🙂

    It’s funny, I thought getting rid of the TV would keep my daughter’s friends from hanging out at my house… NEGATIVE! They still want to come over but now they make a huge mess but I don’t care as long as they clean it up. Lol.

Leave a Reply

