I Miss You

Just A Random Post………….

Before I got married, I had a musalla that was so rough I ended up getting a deep prostration mark. My mother became worried saying, ‘O gosh, you have one of those now?” As if she had just seen a gang tattoo on my forehead. Lol. Anyway, I lovedddddd my prostration mark and what I felt it meant. Although now I know it’s just a mark, not something that means you pray more or stay in sajood longer than others, I still get sad about the fact that I no longer have it. The carpet is really soft here and on the musalla my husband had when I moved in, so my forehead just kinda sinks into it when I prostrate. Once in a while I go to a new masjid and find it to have a rougher musalla. I let out a small sigh of relief when I prostrate and feel that pain on my skin. I know it sounds crazy, but it reminds me of when I had a prostration mark oh so dark on my forehead. No one could convince me that anything was more beautiful about me than my prostration mark. I would look at it again and again in the mirror, as if it was a badge of honor. I had the mark of a muslim who humbles herself before her Lord. What could be better?

Oh, how I miss yo,u prostration mark.

This was really random, but I was bored and wanted to write so, there ya go.

One thought on “I Miss You

Leave a Reply

