Everytime?

Literally almost everytime I go to Stop and Shop, an armored truck is there. And today was no different. I pull up, get my kids out the car and started to walk to the entrance. I look to check for cars and of course I see an armored truck pulling up. As usual I think, ‘I wonder if they think I’m wearing my niqab so I can rob them?’ It’s so weird.

Anyway I went in, and at least this trip went better than last time. Less stares but I guess just because it’s new, I feel less comfortable at this market then the one by my old house.

Now I’m trying to decide if I should wear niqab to my daughter’s kindergarten orientation and to her school period next month insha Allah. Maybe I’m paranoid but a part of me feels if one day some lady showed up and took my daughter, the teachers would be standing around like, ‘I guess that’s her, I don’t know what she looks like. Whatever.’ If anyone has had experience with this, please let me know if the school gave you any problems, were there any security issues?

Leave a Reply

