Thought this was a ‘mmm hmmm’ moment when I read the niqabi’s comment.

3 thoughts on “

  1. Funnily enough this is what my mother always used to say (about burqa vs bikini)… Until I reverted, that is 😉 Now she wrings her hands over my hijab… while I revel in my newfound sense of liberation =)

      • I’m sure you are, too, mashaAllah – me, I wore baggy black stuff all my life (from tomboy to misfit!), but no sooner had I reverted and added a teeny extra scrap of fabric to my outfit – suddenly my baggy black clothes went from cool to sinister, apparently =)) But with that one tiny scrap of fabric I miraculously stopped being public property, it was like donning a cloak of invisibility and I LOVED it, still do alhamdulillah =)

Leave a Reply

