Night shopping

I went to the modell’s and wal-mart to look for exercise bikes and laptops with hubby.  Got the usual stares and double takes and kids looking at me like the circus came to town.  But it was encouraging to me that I wasn’t as affected by it as I used to be. There were a couple of times I rolled my eyes but altogether, it was a reassuring experience. I’ll probably go to the mall tomorrow insha Allah (Allah willing), and that’s always been a extra uncomfortable settings for me, so I’ll pray it goes well and I have the patience to ignore people and remember why I wear this BEAUTIFUL niqab.

Leave a Reply

